Go Back   Forums > Pick your level > Softball

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 05-19-2018, 04:21 AM   #1
jcarreon1129
Newbie
No Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 4
Rep Power: 0
jcarreon1129 is just getting started
Default On deck interference

I had this happened at a 10U game the other day. R2 and the defense is returning the ball back to F1 and it rolls toward the dugout and near the on deck batter. R2 leaves to third. The on deck batter, wanting to be helpful lol, grabs the ball and throws it to F1. The defense coach immediately yells “They can’t make a play on that” as I’m killing it. I returned the runner to second but since the defense wasn’t attempting to get the ball and she threw it to the pitcher I did not call an out. Both coaches seemed okay with the call but was it the correct call?
jcarreon1129 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.