Go Back   Forums > Pick your level > High School

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Unread 02-12-2010, 12:48 AM   #1
Dano
Veteran Crew Chief
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 1,546
Rep Power: 191
Dano has a reputation beyond reputeDano has a reputation beyond reputeDano has a reputation beyond reputeDano has a reputation beyond reputeDano has a reputation beyond reputeDano has a reputation beyond reputeDano has a reputation beyond reputeDano has a reputation beyond reputeDano has a reputation beyond reputeDano has a reputation beyond reputeDano has a reputation beyond repute
Default NFHS Exam 1: Needing some help

Richard (or any other moderator) if this is inappropriate please delete thread with my apologies.

I am not looking for you to give me an answer but I am requesting a "nudge".

The wording on two questions has me concerned.


Section: Force Play

#17. For a given runner, a force play ends as soon as he touches the next base.

This is partly true. If he retreats the force is reinstated. Should I be in any way worried about "what if he retreats" when answering?





Section: A Pitcher and a Pitch

# 52. A pitch ends when the pitched ball comes to rest.

This is a true statement. Page 21 of the rule book. Section 28 Article 4: B

However, there is statement A, C, D, and E. that also is included in this article.

Should I take into consideration the other parts of Article 4 in determining a correct answer?
Dano is offline   Reply With Quote
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.