View Single Post
Unread 02-12-2010, 12:48 AM   #1
Dano
Veteran Crew Chief
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 1,546
Rep Power: 193
Dano has a reputation beyond reputeDano has a reputation beyond reputeDano has a reputation beyond reputeDano has a reputation beyond reputeDano has a reputation beyond reputeDano has a reputation beyond reputeDano has a reputation beyond reputeDano has a reputation beyond reputeDano has a reputation beyond reputeDano has a reputation beyond reputeDano has a reputation beyond repute
Default NFHS Exam 1: Needing some help

Richard (or any other moderator) if this is inappropriate please delete thread with my apologies.

I am not looking for you to give me an answer but I am requesting a "nudge".

The wording on two questions has me concerned.


Section: Force Play

#17. For a given runner, a force play ends as soon as he touches the next base.

This is partly true. If he retreats the force is reinstated. Should I be in any way worried about "what if he retreats" when answering?





Section: A Pitcher and a Pitch

# 52. A pitch ends when the pitched ball comes to rest.

This is a true statement. Page 21 of the rule book. Section 28 Article 4: B

However, there is statement A, C, D, and E. that also is included in this article.

Should I take into consideration the other parts of Article 4 in determining a correct answer?
Dano is offline   Reply With Quote