PDA

View Full Version : Score the Run?


JBowling
05-08-2009, 03:37 AM
R3, R1, One Out. FED Rules

BR hits a foul fly ball down LF line, R3 tags up, F7 catches the ball and throws home. Seeing the throw going home, R1 without tagging, heads to second. R3 touches the plate. DC from dugout yells to F2 throw the ball to first R1 didn't tag up. F2 throws to F3 on the base, I call R1 out on the appeal.

Does the run score?

I say yes because the third out on appeal occurred after F3 crossed the plate and it was not an appeal on a force therefore a time play.

seth503
05-08-2009, 03:48 AM
Sounds like a run to me. None of the exceptions to how a run scores apply here (BR before reaching 1B, force out, missed base appeal).

umpgent
05-08-2009, 05:15 AM
Run scores ... in all rules sets.